10 Kinds of Gluten-Free Candy for Your Easter Basket
If you follow a gluten-free diet, there's absolutely no reason to miss out on the Easter candy this year. These gluten-free Easter candy favorites are for all to enjoy.
Every editorial product is independently selected, though we may be compensated or receive an affiliate commission if you buy something through our links. Ratings and prices are accurate and items are in stock as of time of publication.
All Jelly Belly Jelly Beans are made entirely without any gluten, wheat, rye, barley or oats. So these vibrant, tasty treats will make all your gluten-free Easter candy dreams come true. Check out the best-selling jelly bean flavor in every state.
These pretty HERSHEY’S milk chocolate kisses wrapped up in beautiful pastel shades of blue, pink, green and silver foil are everyone’s favorite. According to HERSHEY’S website, they’re also entirely gluten-free and labeled accordingly for your ensured safety.
These holiday candies have all of the taste and joy of classic Dots, but come in pretty spring colors. Easter Dots are entirely gluten-free, nut-free and are surprisingly vegan (they don’t contain gelatin). And if you’re looking to make something from scratch, these gluten-free Easter desserts will get you hoppin’.
Some folks wait all year for Reese’s Peanut Butter Eggs to hit the shelves in the spring. Although gluten-free folks should stay away from the Reese’s egg (and other seasonal shapes), they can still get their chocolate and peanut butter fix. The brand states that their miniature cups are gluten-free, so dig in! See how Reese’s ranked in our peanut butter cup taste test.
This is still up for some debate, since HERSHEY has not labeled this product gluten-free. The Cadbury Easter Creme Eggs do not contain gluten ingredients on their labels, and they are not listed as being processed in a facility that contains wheat. More than one celiac and gluten-free forum consider these a safe bet (in moderation) .
Eating a large, hollow chocolate bunny is overrated. We prefer biting into this sweet and solid chocolate bunny instead. No Whey products are dedicated to keeping all their products gluten-free, dairy-free, peanut-free, nut-free, egg-free, soy-free, wheat-free, sesame-free, fish-free and shellfish-free. We like that about them.
Great news! These irresistible Dum Dums Bunny Pops come in refreshing spring flavors like Tropi Berry, Berry Melon, Berry Lemonade and Berry Blu Cherry. They’re free of all major allergens, including gluten.